November 9, 2008

  • The Whole School Thingy


    I’ve been under a lot of stress from school. It’s not the sole aspect of school that is stressful. It’s the combination of school, social activities, class activities, part-time work, Marley, exercise. The whole enchilada that is stressful. School is just one of the cogs in this system.

    Karin recently made a change in career choices, and I am 100% confident it’s the right move. What stands out is her enthusiasm for the  new topic. Wanting to tell everyone she can about the new programs, concepts, and ideas. It’s something I think I’ve taken for granted with my school. When it becomes a responsibility rather than a passion, the appeal seems to fade a bit. But what I need to remember is exactly what Karin told me today, “I’ve been trying to understand this thing for 2 hours and I finally get it!” It’s a reflection of the reason we go to school. To enrich our lives. That’s the goal.

    I’ve been having my nose to the grind so hard the past year that I don’t remember when I transitioned from schooling to stressing. It just seems to happen. I’m going to make a concerted effort to find the learning again to drive me through my last 8 months of my MBA.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *